Open printer
What filaments can Anycubic Kobra printers handle?
By SSS
Published . Updated .
- Nozzle190–230 °C(374–446 °F)
- Bed55–65 °C(131–149 °F)
- Speed—
- Dry50 °C · maximum(122 °F)
- Density1.24 g/cm³
Ranked filaments
| Rank | Filament | Material | Nozzle | Bed | Datasheet | Buy |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Anycubic · PLA Basic | PLA | 190–230 °C374–446 °F | 55–65 °C131–149 °F | Datasheet | |
Catalog nozzle 190–230 °C (374–446 °F) and bed 55–65 °C (131–149 °F), Open Filament Database, verified 13 October 2026. Drying maximum stored on the row is 50 °C (122 °F). Both numbers sit under the 300 °C (572 °F) nozzle and the 90 °C (194 °F) bed published for the two Kobra models on this page. | ||||||
| 2 | Anycubic · PETG | PETG | 230–250 °C446–482 °F | 60–70 °C140–158 °F | Datasheet | |
Nozzle and bed cells are empty. Drying on the Anycubic PETG technical data sheet, checked 18 October 2026, is 55–65 °C (131–149 °F) for 8 h. Empty print temperatures stay empty. The V2 page names PETG. It does not publish this spool's nozzle band. | ||||||
| 3 | Anycubic · TPU | TPU | 195–230 °C383–446 °F | 50–60 °C122–140 °F | Datasheet | |
Nozzle and bed cells are empty, and no Shore hardness is stored. Drying on the Anycubic TPU technical data sheet, checked 18 October 2026, is 70–80 °C (158–176 °F) for 12 h. The V2 table says TPU 95A is not compatible with the ACE 2 Pro. The FAQ writes TPU (68D). Those are Anycubic's two TPU notes. They are not a Shore number for this row. | ||||||
Commission on these links. As an Amazon Associate we earn from qualifying purchases.
Match the filament line on the Anycubic page for the Kobra you have. This catalog has two of them. Creality K1 and Ender-3 V3, the original Ender-3, and the Bambu A1 are different printers.
Kobra 3 Max
The quick start, recorded on the Kobra 3 Max printer page and verified 14 October 2026, lists a maximum nozzle temperature of 300 °C (572 °F) and a maximum heatbed temperature of 90 °C (194 °F). The Combo includes the ACE Pro. The FAQ recommends setting up a warm chamber for ABS, so the stock printer is recorded as open. Nozzle alloy and drive type are not stated on that record.
Kobra 3 Max V2
The V2 Combo page, recorded on the V2 printer page and verified 19 October 2026, lists a hardened steel nozzle at a maximum of 300 °C (572 °F) and a hotbed maximum of 90 °C (194 °F). Supporting filaments are PLA, PETG, and TPU. The table says TPU 95A is not compatible with the ACE 2 Pro. The FAQ says the Combo prints PLA, PETG, and TPU (68D), and that printing with PA and PC is not recommended. The page does not state an enclosure. Recommended speed on that record is 300 mm/s and the maximum is 600 mm/s. Those speeds are Anycubic's printer figures, not a filament limit.
Anycubic PLA stores 190–230 °C (374–446 °F) and a bed of 55–65 °C (131–149 °F). Anycubic PETG and Anycubic TPU store no nozzle and no bed. Their drying figures, checked 18 October 2026, are 55–65 °C (131–149 °F) for 8 h for PETG and 70–80 °C (158–176 °F) for 12 h for TPU. Drying is not a print temperature.
What the community says
a Reddit thread in r/FixMyPrint says drying the filament, then preheating and retightening the nozzle and hotend, corrected the print they were looking at.
a Reddit thread in r/FixMyPrint says the result looks like over-extrusion and points at calibrating e-steps and flow.
a Reddit thread in r/FixMyPrint says that poster sliced in Cura with the nozzle at 225 °C (437 °F), the bed at 80 °C (176 °F), and the speed at 50 mm/s.
Pros and cons
Pros
- Both ceilings are copied from Anycubic pages already recorded on the printer rows.
- PA and PC stay off the V2 list because the V2 FAQ says they are not recommended.
Cons
- Anycubic PETG and Anycubic TPU have no nozzle or bed in the catalog. Drying temperatures are not a substitute for those cells.
- Comments about drying, a loose nozzle, and one person's 225 °C (437 °F) profile are troubleshooting notes. They are not Anycubic maximums.
Printer considerations
- Only the Kobra 3 Max and the Kobra 3 Max V2 are in the printer catalog. A Kobra 2, Kobra Go, or Kobra Plus is not given a ceiling from a different model.
- The Kobra 3 Max FAQ recommends a warm chamber for ABS, so the stock machine is recorded as open. The V2 page does not state an enclosure, and its supported-filament line is PLA, PETG, and TPU.
- Creality's ceilings are [K1 and Ender-3 V3](/answers/k1_filament). The older Ender-3 is [Ender 3 filaments](/answers/ender_filament). Bambu's A1 is [A1 filaments](/answers/a1_filament).
Sources & notes
Published . Updated .
- Anycubic Kobra 3 Max quick start manufacturer
- Anycubic Kobra 3 Max FAQ manufacturer
- Anycubic Kobra 3 Max V2 Combo manufacturer
- Anycubic PLA technical data sheet V3.0 datasheet
- Anycubic PETG technical data sheet V3.0 datasheet
- Anycubic TPU technical data sheet V3.0 datasheet
- a Reddit thread in r/FixMyPrint reddit
- a Reddit thread in r/FixMyPrint reddit
- a Reddit thread in r/FixMyPrint reddit
- a Reddit thread in r/FixMyPrint reddit
- a Reddit thread in r/FixMyPrint reddit
Related questions
- What filaments can the Creality K1, K2, and Ender-3 V3 print?Open printer
- What filaments can the Ender 3 print (stock hotend limits)?Open printer
- What filaments can the Bambu A1 / A1 mini print?Bambu Lab
Related data
- Cheapest filament per kg
- Cheapest PLA per kg
- Will my dryer cover this filament?
- Drying dataset
- How long to dry PETG
- PLA drying temperature and time
- PETG drying temperature and time
- TPU drying temperature and time
Questions
Can the Kobra 3 Max V2 print ABS, PA, or PC?
The V2 FAQ says printing with PA and PC is not recommended. The supported-filament line on that page is PLA, PETG, and TPU. ABS is not on that line. The original Kobra 3 Max FAQ recommends a warm chamber for ABS and the stock printer is recorded as open. K1 filaments, Ender 3 filaments, and A1 filaments are other machines.
Does TPU 95A run in the ACE 2 Pro?
The V2 specification table says TPU 95A is not compatible with the ACE 2 Pro. The FAQ names TPU (68D). Shore D and Shore A are different scales. The Anycubic TPU row in the catalog does not store either number.